top of page

Jon Hamm pumps up his St. Louis Blues on Jimmy Kimmel's show Monday

Blues Fever keeps climbing, and STL No. 1 celeb Jon Hamm is still doing his part.

Always a die-hard St. Louis sports team fan, Hamm even kicked it up a notch Monday night on the "Jimmy Kimmel Show."

(About one minute of Hamm's four-minute sit deals with the Blues, starting at 0:55.)

Donning a blue suit and shirt, Hamm freely admitted he dressed that way to cheer his hockey team onto victory.

"When I support a team, I go all the way," he proclaimed to pal Kimmel, who has tried Imo's Pizza (hated it) and Ted Drewes frozen custard (loved it) when Hamm brought them to previous shows.

Hamm related his story about being at Game 7 of the Blues-Dallas Stars series. "I literally moved things around in my schedule .. . because I was like 'I gotta go back.'"

Making the Stanley Cup finals, Hamm said, would be "huge."

"That would be the first time they will have made it to the Stanley Cup Finals in my lifetime," he said. "I was negative 1 ... the last time they made it: 1970."


bottom of page